Skip to product information
1 of 1

All I Ever Do is Read

(F&F PREORDER) Convincing Florence: A must-read romance full of delightful banter, steamy moments and taking on the challenge of falling in love by Celine L.A. Simpson

Regular price
$26.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$26.00 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Title

THIS IS A PREORDER FOR THE FICTION AND FRICTION BOOK CONVENTION EVENT IN OCTOBER 2024.

THIS ORDERS WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR PICK UP AT THE EVENT ONLY.

These books will be pre signed with the orderer’s name.

***


A must-read romance full of delightful banter, swoon-worthy moments and taking on the challenge of falling in love for fans of Sally Thorne and Emily Henry.

 

Florence wasn’t a people person.

Flossy learnt right from the get-go that to expect anything from anyone (apart from her grandmother) would only ever lead to disappointment. That all the minutes and seconds of her life constantly intersected with the hard and tough minutes of everyone else’s, right from the moment she entered this world and let loose a wail of arrival.

 

It was the friends who couldn’t be bothered to return the friendship, the dates that were only ever interested in one thing, and the general strangers who were never interested in returning her smile. 

Florence loved two things. Her job at the library and her grandmother, Dot.

Apart from them?

People sucked.

 

Nathaniel Connors loved a challenge.

Tall, dark, and handsome; Nathaniel Connors sailed through life on a dimpled smile and buckets of charm. But when Florence finds him in the library, breaking more than one rule, she might have been the first person who didn’t give him the time of day.

 

If there’s one thing that Nathaniel needed to do now, it was to convince Florence that he was worth her time, and that there were people who were worth her while.

 

She was sure he’d fail.

He knew he wouldn’t.

 

Challenge Accepted.